The winners’ announcement of the fourth Absa Business Day Supplier Development Awards, hosted by the talented South African comedian, Loyiso Madinga, promises to be an inspiring event. The evening will kick-off with a keynote from by futurist and foresight strategist, Isaac Nkama, before the winners of the awards categories are celebrated.

For the first time since inception, the Absa Business Day Supplier Development Awards has been extended to include nominations from Sub-Saharan Africa.  We believe that this will inspire African companies to join the Supplier Development Ecosystem and add global perspective to the African Supplier Development Awards.

The Absa Business Day Supplier Development Awards – sponsored by Absa and presented in partnership with Fetola, Cold Press Media, and Arena Holdings, showcase supplier development best practice. These inspirational awards recognise the efforts of large African companies which have committed themselves to supplier development excellence.  For many, these programmes are the difference between a growing business and no business at all and never has this been more poignant than during these unprecedented times of uncertainty.

The Absa Business Day Supplier Development Awards celebrates companies that commit to using Supplier Development to build thriving, inclusive and transformative supply chains in Africa.

The 2021 finalists (audited by BDO South Africa), in alphabetical order, are:

  • Anglo American Zimele
  • Bidvest Afcom
  • Distell Group
  • Empact Group
  • Exxaro Resources
  • Fidelity Services Group
  • GEMS
  • Ithuba National Lottery
  • Sanlam Foundation
  • Sanofi Aventis South Africa
  • SPAR South Africa
  • Tiger Brands
  • Uyandiswa Project Management Services
  • V&A Waterfront
  • Wunderman Thompson

Join us at the virtual Absa Business Day Supplier Development Awards as we present these well-deserved accolades to the companies that are building a better and more inclusive African continent.

Event details:

Date: November 18 2021
Time: 5pm – 6.30pm
Location: Online

To register your virtual seat, click here.